The President's Advisory Committee on the Environment and Sustainability (PACES) includes broad representation from faculty, staff and students to tackle sustainability in three broad areas:

The committee's mandate is to design and execute a Climate & Sustainability Strategy related to campus sustainability and improve awareness of sustainability initiatives and opportunities campus-wide.

PACES Committee Members:

Lynn Logan (Vice-President (Operations & Finance)) Co-Chair

Florentine Strzelcayk (Provost & Vice-President (Academic)) Co-Chair

Sunday Ajak (USC Delegate)

Isabella DiMenna (USC Delegate)

Magda Zabeck (SOGS Designate)

Brendon Samuels (SOGS Designate)

Dimitre Ivanov (Postdoctoral Scholar Designate)

Paul Mensink (Director, Centre for Environment & Sustainability)

Opiyo Oloya (AVP, Equity, Diversity & Inclusion)

Kenneth Coley (Dean, Faculty of Engineering)

Katrina Moser (President's Faculty Representative)

Veronica Pacini-Ketchabaw (President's Faculty Representative)

Kristen McGill (President's Staff Representative)

Laura Ramirez (President's Staff Representative)

Siobhan Doherty (Executive Director, Principal Gifts)

Christy Bressette (Vice Provost & AVP, Indigenous Initiatives)

Andrew Konowalchuk (AVP, Facilities Management)

Jacquie Burkell (Associate Vice-President (Research))

Jane O'Brien (AVP, Human Resources)

Chris Alleyne (AVP, Housing & Ancillary Services)

Marcia Steyaert (Executive Director, Editorial Strategy & Media Relations)



Heather Hyde (Director, Sustainability)

Mary-Lee Townsend (Manager, Sustainability & Compliance)

Joan Ang (Manager, Energy & Carbon)

Jessica Cordes (Engagement Coordinator, Sustainability)

Laura Mantz (Sustainability Associate, Sustainability)

Laura Thompson (Executive Specialist, Operations & Finance)